COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2021, Legislative Day No. 22

Resolution No. 59-21

Introduced by Ms. Lacey, Chair (by request of the County Executive)

and Mr. Volke

By the County Council, November 15, 2021

1	RESOLUTION appointing a member to the Anne Arundel County Ethics Commission
2	WHEREAG G ' 1001 Cd G . Gl
3	WHEREAS, Section 1001 of the County Charter establishes the Anne Arundel
4 5	County Ethics Commission, whose members are appointed by the County Executive with the approval of the County Council; and
6	Zirowii i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i
7	WHEREAS, Section 1001 states that the Ethics Commission has seven members,
8	of which no more than four members shall be members of the same political party;
9	and
10	
11	WHEREAS, Section 1001 of the Charter further states that three of the seven
12	members appointed by the County Executive shall first be nominated by the County
13	Council; and
14	
15	WHEREAS, the term of one of the current members of the Ethics Commission
16	nominated by the County Council and appointed by the County Executive, Emerson
17	C. Davis (Republican), expired April 30, 2021; and
18	
19	WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 42-21, the County Council nominated Corinne M.
20	Fitzgerald (Republican) for appointment to the Ethics Commission to serve a term
21	expiring on April 30, 2025; and
22	WHERE AC the County Everytive subject to the agreement of the County Council
23	WHEREAS, the County Executive, subject to the approval of the County Council, has appointed Corinne M. Fitzgerald (Republican) to serve a first term expiring on
24 25	April 30, 2025; and
25 26	April 50, 2025, and
27	WHEREAS, the County Council, after public hearing, has found Corinne M.
28	Fitzgerald to be qualified under Section 1001 of the Charter to serve as a member
29	of the Ethics Commission; now, therefore, be it
30	01 1110 2 01111111001011, 110 11, 11011010101, 00 11
31	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby
32	approves the appointment of Corinne M. Fitzgerald (Republican) to the Anne Arundel
33	County Ethics Commission to serve a term expiring on April 30, 2025; and be it further

Resolution No. 59-21 Page No. 2

- 1 Resolved, That a copy of this Resolution be sent to Steuart Pittman, County Executive;
- 2 Michael S. Botsaris, Executive Director, Anne Arundel County Ethics Commission;
- 3 Meghan Brown, Boards and Commissions Coordinator; and appointee Corinne M.
- 4 Fitzgerald.

READ AND PASSED this 15th day of November, 2021.

By Order:

Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 59-21 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

Sarah F. Lacey

Chair