COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2014, Legislative Day No. 4

Resolution No. 9-14

Introduced by Mr. Grasso, Chairman (by request of the County Executive)

By the County Council, February 18, 2014

	By the Council, Peditary 16, 2014
1	RESOLUTION approving reappointments of Severn River Commission members
2 3	WHEREAS, the County Council of Anne Arundel County established the Severn
4	River Commission in Resolution No. 130-84 and reestablished the Commission in
5	Resolution No. 47-89; and
6 7	WHEREAS, Resolution No. 47-89 provides that the County Executive shall
8	appoint, subject to confirmation by the County Council, seven voting members to
9	the Severn River Commission, at least five of whom are residents of the Severn
10 11	River Watershed; and
12	WHEREAS, Resolution No. 47-89 further provides that each member of the
13	Severn River Commission shall serve a term of three years from the date of
14	appointment; and
15 16	WHEREAS, the County Executive has reappointed Michael A. Robinson and
17	Robert F. Whitcomb, both of whom reside in the Severn River Watershed, to
18	serve on the Severn River Commission for terms ending on January 31, 2017; and
19	
20 21	WHEREAS, the County Council, after a public hearing, finds that Michael A. Robinson and Robert F. Whitcomb meet the eligibility requirements under
22	Resolution No. 47-89 and are qualified to serve on the Severn River Commission;
23	now, therefore, be it
24	
25 26	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it confirms the reappointments of Michael A. Robinson and Robert F. Whitcomb, both of whom
27 27	reside in the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn River Commission for terms
28	ending on January 31, 2017; and be it further
29	Described. That coming of this Describtion he count to County Eventure Laws Newman
30 31	<i>Resolved</i> , That copies of this Resolution be sent to County Executive Laura Neuman; Michael A. Robinson, appointee; Robert F. Whitcomb, appointee; and Sarah Francisco,
32	Coordinator of Boards and Commissions.