## COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2015, Legislative Day No. 4

## Resolution No. 11-15

Introduced by Mr. Walker, Chairman (by request of the County Executive)

By the County Council, February 17, 2015

1	RESOLUTION approving appointments of Severn River Commission members
2	
3	WHEREAS, the County Council of Anne Arundel County established the Severn
4	River Commission in Resolution No. 130-84, and reestablished the Commission
5	in Resolution No. 47-89; and
6	
7	WHEREAS, Resolution No. 47-89 provides that, subject to confirmation by the
8	County Council, the County Executive shall appoint seven members to the Severn
9	River Commission, at least five of whom are residents of the Severn River
10	watershed; and
11	
12	WHEREAS, Resolution No. 47-89 further provides that each member of the
13	Severn River Commission shall serve a term of three years from the date of
14	appointment; and
15	
16	WHEREAS, the County Executive has appointed Charles R. Kreter and Sara G.
17	Phillips, who are residents of the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn
18	River Commission for terms ending on January 31, 2018; Stephen B. McHale,
19	who is not a resident of the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn River
20	Commission for a term ending on January 31, 2018; and Daniel J. Roche, who is
21	not a resident of the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn River
22	Commission for the remainder of a term ending January 31, 2017; and
23	
24	WHEREAS, the County Council, after a public hearing, finds that Charles R.
25	Kreter, Sara G. Phillips, Stephen B. McHale, and Daniel J. Roche meet the
26	eligibility requirements under Resolution No. 47-89, and are qualified to serve on
27	the Severn River Commission; now, therefore, be it
28	
29	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it confi

30

31

32

33 34

35

36

Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it confirms the appointment of Charles R. Kreter and Sara G. Phillips, who are residents of the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn River Commission for terms ending on January 31, 2018; Stephen B. McHale, who is not a resident of the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn River Commission for a term ending on January 31, 2018; and Daniel J. Roche, who is not a resident of the Severn River Watershed, to serve on the Severn River Commission for the remainder of a term ending January 31, 2017; and be it further

Resolution No. 11-15 Page No. 2

- 1 Resolved, That copies of this Resolution be sent to County Executive Steven R.
- 2 Schuh; Lina Vlavianos, Chair, Severn River Commission; Charles R. Kreter, appointee;
- 3 Sara G. Phillips, appointee; Stephen B. McHale, appointee; Daniel J. Roche; and Arlene
- 4 Berlin, Director of Boards and Commissions.