COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2015, Legislative Day No. 3

Resolution No. 9-15

Introduced by Mr. Walker, Chairman (by request of the County Executive)

By the County Council, February 2, 2015

| 1 | RESOLUTION confirming the appointment of four public members of the Personnel |
|----------|--|
| 2 | Board of Anne Arundel County |
| 3 | · |
| 4 | WHEREAS, Section 520 of the Charter of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, |
| 5 | provides that there shall be a Personnel Board consisting of five qualified voters, |
| 6 | including four public members and a member of the classified service, appointed |
| 7 | by the County Executive and confirmed by resolution of the County Council; and |
| 8 | |
| 9 | WHEREAS, Section 520 of the Charter provides that the terms of the members |
| 10 | are coterminous with that of the County Executive, that a member shall serve until |
| 11 | a successor is appointed and qualified, and that vacancies shall be filled for the |
| 12 | unexpired term in the manner of original appointment; and |
| 13 | |
| 14 | WHEREAS, the terms of members of the Personnel Board expired when the |
| 15 | newly elected County Executive qualified to serve his term on the first Monday in |
| 16 | December, 2014; and |
| 17 | WHITDEAC AL Courte Francisco artista to a financia la de Courte |
| 18 | WHEREAS, the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the County |
| 19 | Council, has appointed Margaret R. Evans, Allen J. Furth, Michael E. Malone, |
| 20 21 | and John D. Mason, qualified voters residing in Anne Arundel County, to serve as public members of the Personnel Board for terms that expire on November 30, |
| 22 | 2018; and |
| 23 | 2010, and |
| 24 | WHEREAS, the County Council, after public hearing, finds that Margaret R. |
| 25 | Evans, Allen J. Furth, Michael E. Malone, and John D. Mason meet the eligibility |
| 26 | requirements under the Anne Arundel County Charter, Section 520, and are |
| 27 | qualified to serve on the Personnel Board; now, therefore, be it |
| 28 | |
| 29 | Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby |
| 30 | approves the appointment of qualified voters residing in Anne Arundel County, Margaret |

333435

36

31

32

further

Resolved, That a copy of this Resolution be sent to County Executive Steven R. Schuh, the Chairperson of the Personnel Board, Director of Boards and

R. Evans, Allen J. Furth, Michael E. Malone, and John D. Mason, to serve as public members of the Personnel Board for terms that expire on November 30, 2018; and be it

Resolution No. 9-15 Page No. 2

- Commissions, Arlene Berlin, Margaret R. Evans, Allen J. Furth, Michael E. Malone, and John D. Mason. 1
- 2