Larry Hogan
Governor

Boyd K. Rutherford
Lt. Governor



Charles C. Deegan
Chairman

Katherine Charbonneau
Executive Director

STATE OF MARYLAND CRITICAL AREA COMMISSION CHESAPEAKE AND ATLANTIC COASTAL BAYS

January 5, 2023

Ms. Kelly Krinetz Anne Arundel County Office of Planning and Zoning 2664 Riva Road, MS 6301 Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Re: Bill 71-22: Growth Allocation Process

Dear Ms. Krinetz:

The purpose of this letter is to officially notify you of the Critical Area Commission's action on County Bill 71-22 that amended the County's Zoning Code as it relates to the growth allocation process. On January 4, 2023, the Critical Area Commission concurred with my determination that the text amendment could be reviewed as a refinement to the Anne Arundel County Critical Area Program. At that same meeting, I approved the text amendment as proposed.

Thank you for your continued dedication to the County's Critical Area Program. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Jennifer Esposito at (410) 260-3468 or jennifer.esposito@maryland.gov.

Sincerely,

Charles C. Deegan

Chairman

cc: Ms. Charlotte Shearin, CAC

Ms. Katherine Charbonneau, CAC

Ms. Jennifer Esposito, CAC

Males C Dega-

file: AAA-64