COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2022, Legislative Day No. 12

Resolution No. 14-22

Introduced by Ms. Rodvien, Chair (by request of the County Executive)

By the County Council, June 6, 2022

	By the County Council, June 0, 2022
1 2 3	RESOLUTION approving the submission of names for the Property Tax Assessment Appeals Board
5 4 5	WHEREAS, § 3-102 of the Tax-Property Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland provides that there shall be a Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board in
6 7	Anne Arundel County; and
8 9 10	WHEREAS, § 3-103 provides that the Board members shall be appointed by the Governor from a list of qualified applicants submitted by the County Executive with the approval of the County Council; and
11 12 13 14	WHEREAS, the Board consists of three regular members and three alternate members; and
15 16 17	WHEREAS, vacancies exist for two alternate members whose terms expired on June 1, 2021; and
18 19 20	WHEREAS, § 3-103 further provides that a list of three names for each vacancy shall be submitted to the Governor; and
21 22 23 24	WHEREAS, County Executive proposes to submit Janet Holland, incumbent, Richard Blundon Watts, Jr., incumbent, Brian J. Balicki, Chaim Starkey, Katharine Primosch, and Sean G. Cooley to the Governor to fill the vacancies for alternate members; now, therefore, be it
25 26 27 28 29	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby approves the submittal of Janet Holland, incumbent, Richard Blundon Watts, Jr., incumbent, Brian J. Balicki, Chaim Starkey, Katharine Primosch, and Sean G. Cooley to the Governor as qualified applicants to be alternate members of the Property Tax
30 31 32	Assessment Appeals Board to serve until June 1, 2027; and be it further Resolved, that copies of this Resolution be sent to County Executive Steuart Pittman
33	and Staci Gorden, Boards and Commissions Coordinator.

Resolution No. 14-22 Page No. 2

READ AND PASSED this 6th day of June, 2022.

By Order:

Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 14-22 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

Lisa D. B. Rodvien

Chair