## COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2022, Legislative Day No. 18

Resolution No. 48-22

## Introduced by Ms. Rodvien, Chair (by request of the County Executive)

## By the County Council, October 3, 2022

1 2	RESOLUTION confirming the appointments of Anne Arundel County residents to serve on the Spending Affordability Committee
3	serve on the spending ritionalismity committee
4	WHEREAS, Section 610(a) of the Charter of Anne Arundel County, Maryland,
5	provides that there is a Spending Affordability Committee that is appointed by the
6	County Executive and confirmed by resolution of the County Council; and
7	
8	WHEREAS, Section 610(c) of the Charter provides that the Spending Affordability
9	Committee shall consist of one resident from each councilmanic district who is
10	knowledgeable in the field of economics, finance, fiscal planning, or a related field;
11	and
12	
13	WHEREAS, Section 610(d) of the Charter provides that each member of the
14	Spending Affordability Committee shall be appointed for a term of four years not
15	to exceed two successive terms; and
16	
17	WHEREAS, Section 610(d) of the Charter further provides that, at the end of a
18	term, a member shall continue to serve until a successor has been appointed and
19	qualified; and
20	
21	WHEREAS, the term of the member for District 4 is set to expire on December 1,
22	2024; and the term of the member for District 7 is set to expire on December 1,
23	2025; and both positions are currently vacant; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the County Council,
26	has appointed J. Robert Bradshaw, a resident of District 4, to serve on the Spending
27	Affordability Committee for the remainder of a term ending on December 1, 2024;
28	and Matt Minahan, a resident of District 7, to serve on the Spending Affordability
29	Committee for the remainder of a term ending on December 1, 2025; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, the County Council, finds that J. Robert Bradshaw and Matt Minahan
32	meet the eligibility requirements under Section 610 of the Charter to serve on the
33	Spending Affordability Committee; now, therefore, be it
34	Developed has the Connect of Annual and the Connect of the second s
35	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby
36	approves the appointment of J. Robert Bradshaw, a resident of District 4, to serve on the
37	Spending Affordability Committee for the remainder of a term ending on December 1,

Resolution No. 48-22 Page No. 2

- 1 2024; and Matt Minahan, a resident of District 7, to serve on the Spending Affordability
- 2 Committee for the remainder of a term ending on December 1, 2025; and be it further
- 3
- 4 *Resolved*, That copies of this Resolution be sent to Steuart Pittman, County Executive;
- 5 Matthew J. Power, Chief Administrative Officer; J. Robert Bradshaw and Matt Minahan,
- 6 appointees; and Staci Gorden, Boards and Commissions Coordinator.

READ AND PASSED this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of October, 2022.

By Order:

Joch Laura Corby

Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 48-22 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

Lise DB Rodwie

Lisa D. B. Rodvien Chair