

2664 Riva Road, P.O. Box 6675 Annapolis, MD 21401 410-222-7450

Jerry Pesterfield Chair, Planning Advisory Board

November 23, 2020

The Honorable Steuart Pittman, County Executive Anne Arundel County Arundel Center, P.O. Box 2700 Annapolis, Maryland 21404

RE: Bill 100-20: An Ordinance concerning: Current Expense Budget – Downs Amphitheater Improvements – Supplementary Appropriations – Capital Budget and Program – Fund Transfer

Dear Mr. Pittman:

The Planning Advisory Board (PAB) is a citizen advisory board created by §532 of the Anne Arundel County Charter. Under § 533 of the Charter, the PAB is charged with recommending the list of capital projects, along with their estimated costs, to be implemented by the County. Also under § 533, the PAB considers and transmits advisory recommendations for amendments to the Capital Budget to the County Executive through the course of the year.

The PAB met on November 18, 2020 and received an overview of Bill 100-20 from Budget Office staff. This ordinance is a proposal for the purpose of making supplementary appropriations from unanticipated revenues by transferring certain appropriations of funds between the Road Resurfacing (Project No. H478600), B & A Ranger Station Rehab (Project No. P564900), and Downs Park Amphitheater (Project No. P573400) capital projects. The result is making supplementary appropriations from unanticipated grant revenue to the current expense budget and transferring funds to realign certain capital appropriations between projects in the Capital Budget for the next fiscal year ending June 30, 2021.

Following the presentation and discussion among the members of the PAB, the Board unanimously voted 6-0 to offer an advisory recommendation of approval of Bill 100-20.

If there are any questions regarding our recommendation, please contact Don Zeigler in the Office of Planning and Zoning.

Sincerely,

Jerry L. Pesterfield Chairman

cc: Naomi Carrigan, Office of Budget

Jerry L. Pesterfield, Chair, Planning Advisory Board

Joseph G. Mayer II, AIA, Principal, Vice Chair, Planning Advisory Board

Calvin Wilson, Planning Advisory Board

Gustav S. Kurtz, Jr, Planning Advisory Board

Kendrick Faison, Planning Advisory Board

Gloria Dent, Planning Advisory Board

Don Zeigler, Planning Board Administrator, OPZ

Cindy Carrier, Planning Administrator, OPZ

Christina Pompa, Deputy Planning and Zoning Officer, Planning Division

Steve Kaii-Ziegler, Planning and Zoning Officer

JoAnne Gray, Administrative Officer, Anne Arundel County Council