COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2020, Legislative Day No. 32

Resolution No. 51-20

Introduced by Ms. Pickard, Ms. Rodvien, Ms. Lacey, and Mr. Pruski

By the County Council, December 7, 2020

1	RESOLUTION electing a Chairman and Vice Chairman of the County Council
2	
3	WHEREAS, Section 302(a) of the Anne Arundel County Charter provides that the
4	County Council at its regular meeting or session in December of each year shall
5	elect a Chairman and Vice Chairman from its membership; now, therefore, be it
6	
7	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby
8	elects Sarah F. Lacey to be Chairman of the County Council; and be it further
9	
10	Resolved, That it hereby elects Lisa D.B. Rodvien to be Vice Chairman of the County
11	Council.
	READ AND PASSED this 7 th day of December, 2020.

By Order:

Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 51-20 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

Sarah F. Lacey

Chair