COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2022, Legislative Day No. 17

Resolution No. 41-22

Introduced by Ms. Rodvien, Chair (by request of the County Executive)

By the County Council, September 19, 2022

1 2	RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of an Anne Arundel County resident to serve on the Spending Affordability Committee
3	serve on the spontang interaction of some serve
4	WHEREAS, Section 610(a) of the Charter of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, provides that there is a Spending Affordability Committee that is appointed by the
5 6	County Executive and confirmed by resolution of the County Council; and
7	
8	WHEREAS, Section 610(c) of the Charter provides that the Spending Affordability
9	Committee shall consist of one resident from each councilmanic district who is
10	knowledgeable in the field of economics, finance, fiscal planning, or a related field; and
11 12	allu
12	WHEREAS, Section 610(d) of the Charter provides that each member of the
14	Spending Affordability Committee shall be appointed for a term of four years not
15	to exceed two successive terms; and
16	
17	WHEREAS, Section 610(d) of the Charter further provides that, at the end of a
18	term, a member shall continue to serve until a successor has been appointed and
19	qualified; and
20	
21	WHEREAS, the initial term of Deborah Ritchie, a resident of District 3, expired on
22	December 1, 2021; and
23	
24	WHEREAS, the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the County Council,
25	has reappointed Deborah Ritchie to serve on the Spending Affordability Committee
26	for a second term ending on December 1, 2025; and
27	WHEREAS the County Council finds that Dehereh Ditchie mosts the eligibility
28 29	WHEREAS, the County Council, finds that Deborah Ritchie meets the eligibility requirements under Section 610 of the Charter to serve on the Spending
29 30	Affordability Committee; now, therefore, be it
31	Anordability Committee, now, therefore, be it
32	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby
33	approves the reappointment of Deborah Ritchie, a resident of District 3, to serve on the
34	Spending Affordability Committee for a term ending on December 1, 2025; and be it
35	further

Resolution No. 41-22 Page No. 2

- 1 *Resolved*, That copies of this Resolution be sent to Steuart Pittman, County Executive;
- 2 Matthew J. Power, Chief Administrative Officer; Deborah Ritchie, appointee; and Staci
- 3 Gorden, Boards and Commissions Coordinator.

READ AND PASSED this 19th day of September, 2022.

By Order:

Jorh Laura Corby

Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 41-22 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

Lisa D. B. Rodvien Chair