COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Legislative Session 2021, Legislative Day No. 17

Resolution No. 43-21

Introduced by Ms. Lacey, Chair

and by the Entire Council

By the County Council, September 7, 2021

1	RESOLUTION appointing members of the Salary Standard Commission
2	
3	WHEREAS, pursuant to § 3-9-101 of the County Code there is a Salary Standard
4	Commission that shall report to the County Council in accordance with § 10-302
5	of the Local Government Article of the State Code; and
6	WITEDEAS the Commission is tested with recommending commencetion and
7	WHEREAS, the Commission is tasked with recommending compensation and allowances to be paid to members of the County Council; and
8 9	anowances to be paid to members of the County Council, and
	WHEREAS, the Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the
10 11	County Council; now, therefore, be it
12	County Council, now, dicterore, be h
12	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby
13	appoints the following persons to serve as members of the Salary Standard Commission;
15	appoints the following persons to serve as memoers of the bulary standard commission,
16	1. Phiona Bareebe
17	
18	2. Idella Gregory
19	
20	3. Brian Griffiths
21	
22	4. O'Brien Atkinson
23	
24	5. Douglas Nichols
25	
26	6. Tyler Patton
27	
28	7. William Kraus
29	
30	and be it further
31	
32	Resolved, That a copy of this Resolution be sent to the members of the Salary Standard
33	Commission.

READ AND PASSED this 7th day of September, 2021

Resolution No. 43-21 Page No. 2

By Order: orh Laura Corby

Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 43-21 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

