# COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

#### Legislative Session 2023, Legislative Day No. 20

### Resolution No. 51-23

# Introduced by the Entire Council

### By the County Council, November 20, 2023

1	RESOLUTION recognizing seven citizens of Anne Arundel County for their
2	dedication to the governmental process and awarding Citizen Legislator Awards
3	
4	WHEREAS, the members of the County Council are the legislators who are elected
5	by the people to serve as their representative voice in County government; and
6	
7	WHEREAS, to effectively perform their job, members of the County Council rely
8	heavily on input from many different sources, including, very importantly, other
9	citizens who shall be known as Citizen Legislators; and
10	
11	WHEREAS, Citizen Legislators work tirelessly to advocate for their communities,
12	families, schools, businesses, and neighbors to help pass laws that serve a greater
13	good and benefit those most in need; and
14	
15	WHEREAS, Citizen Legislators demonstrate notable skill and grace in working to
16	protect others and further a goal; and
17	
18	WHEREAS, Citizen Legislators go to extraordinary lengths to combat stubbornly
19	persistent problems that impact entire communities, including taking steps to
20	address local issues such as hunger, homelessness, lack of access to health care,
21	and other issues that plague too many residents of the County; and
22	WHIEDEAS Citizen Legislatons and the dedicated and effective negticinents in the
23	WHEREAS, Citizen Legislators are the dedicated and effective participants in the process of making government work for the benefit of all; now, therefore, be it
24 25	process of making government work for the benefit of an, now, therefore, be it
23 26	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it hereby
20 27	recognizes the following individuals as Citizen Legislators for their dedication to serving
28	others and for their effective participation in the process of making government work for
28 29	the benefit of all:
30	
31	1. Charles E. James Sr.
32	
33	2. Brendan J. Maltese
34	
35	3. Joe Rogers
36	
37	4. Stuart Title

Resolution No. 51-23 Page No. 2

1	5. Beau Breeden
2	
3	6. Greg Cantori
4	
5	7. Matthew Minahan;
6	
7	and be it further
8	
9	Resolved, That a copy of this Resolution be sent to each recipient of a 2023 Citizen
10	Legislator Award.