## COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY

# Legislative Session 2025, Legislative Day No. 6

## Resolution No. 9-25

# Introduced by Ms. Hummer, Chair

## By the County Council, March 17, 2025

1	RESOLUTION appointing members to the Public Campaign Financing System
2	Commission
3	
4	WHEREAS, § 1-12-110 of the County Code creates the Public Campaign Financing
5	System Commission (the "Commission") and establishes the membership of the
6	Commission; and
7	
8	WHEREAS, membership includes one member from each councilmanic district
9	appointed by the County Council; and
10	
11	WHEREAS, § 1-12-110 further provides that each member shall serve a term of four
12	years, that each member of the Commission shall be a resident of the County while
13	serving on the Commission, and that no more than five members may be of the
14	same political party; and
15	
16	WHEREAS, each Councilmember has recommended a resident of their
17	councilmanic district to serve on the Commission, as follows: Marsha
18	Jackson – District 1 (Democrat), Kenneth Vinston – District 2 (Democrat), Erik
19	Robey – District 3 (Republican), Spencer Dixon – District 4 (Democrat), Michael
20	Leahy - District 5 (Republican), Nadine Chien - District 6 (Democrat), and
21	Matthew Dalton – District 7 (Republican); and
22	
23	WHEREAS, the County Council finds that the residents recommended meet the
24	eligibility requirements for membership on the Commission; now, therefore, be it
25	
26	Resolved by the County Council of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, That it appoints
27	Marsha Jackson – District 1, Kenneth Vinston – District 2, Erik Robey – District 3, Spencer
28	Dixon – District 4, Michael Leahy – District 5, Nadine Chien – District 6, and Matthew
29	Dalton – District 7 to the Public Campaign Financing System Commission for four-year
30	terms beginning April 1, 2025; and be it further
31	
32	Resolved, That a copy of this resolution be sent to County Executive Steuart Pittman
33	Tom Ni, Boards and Commissions Coordinator, and the appointees of this Commission.

READ AND PASSED this 17th day of March, 2025

Resolution No. 9-25 Page No. 2

By Order:

Kaley Schultze Administrative Officer

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT RESOLUTION NO. 9-25 IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND DULY ADOPTED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY.

Julie K. Hummer

Chair